New rotary club in Sunset District, San Francisco


The newly formed Rotary Club of San Francisco Sunset of Rotary International District 5150 celebrated its charter inauguration and officers’ induction last June 28.

Dinner ceremonies at the historic Cliff House in San Francisco started with the presentation of the Rotary International (RI) Charter by Jayne Hulbert, the outgoing Rotary International District 5150 Governor. The officer’s induction for the year 2019-2020 was  presented by Attorney Sue Rokaw, the incoming RI D5150 Governor.

The newly formed Rotary Club is composed of Filipino American businessmen and community leaders from San Francisco and the Bay Area. The club headquarter is in the Sunset District of San Francisco.

Newly inducted Officers and members are: Marilyn De Castro, charter president, Rudy Asercion, president-elect; Juliet Quiambao, club secretary; Lucy Chadwick, club treasurer; Melissa Migallos, director; Joseph Sparks,  director; John Ngau, director; Melanie Holthause, director and Manny Tuazon, sergeant-at-arms.

Marjan Philhour, the senior advisor to San Francisco Mayor London Breed presented a special proclamation honoring Rotary Club of San Francisco Sunset from The City of San Francisco.

Rotary International is a 114 year-old international organization based in Evanston, Chicago, Illinois with a primary purpose of serving humanity through fellowship and camaraderie, youth mentorship, professional and vocational development and community service.

For information about the Rotary Club of San Francisco Sunset, please send emails to: or call 415-564-6262