ONE MORE TIME: Filipina Singer JoAnne Lorenzana Holds her Virtual Anniversary Special anew

0
20

After the successful two-day run of her music anniversary show last August, versatile OPM (Original Pilipino Music) singer-songwriter JoAnne Lorenzana restages her show once more as “JoAnne Lorenzana@35:  Love Songs & Lessons REPLAY Plus”.  Said show is in celebration of her 35 years in the music scene, where she touched Filipino listeners through her signature songs I’ll Never Let You Go, You, Kung Alam Mo Lang, Back in Your Arms, Bayan Ko, Hoy Pakibilisan and Goodtimes, Badtimes, among others.   These songs became a staple in the airwaves and also made possible for the songstress to travel and sing for audiences abroad.  Prior to her show though, JoAnne would occasionally perform honoring a personal vow to sing or record every five years but her latest composition, My Everyday Valentine, done in collaboration with composer par excellence Jimmy Borja, has allowed to make her presence felt again in the music circuit even through the unique scenario of virtual broadcasting to a global audience from her local California residence.

With the resurgence of her colleagues as well, JoAnne foresees a more frequent return to both recording and performing also with other OPM artists she sang with in the past.  “JoAnne@35 REPLAY Plus” – the plus signifying some surprise musical additions – is scheduled on DECEMBER 3, Friday at 8:00 p.m.  (West Coast, US | Canada) & 11:00 p.m. (in the East Coast), on Simultaneous Broadcast December 4, Saturday at 12 noon in Manila.   DAY 2 Airing is a WATCH-On-DEMAND for Eight Hours beginning at 8:00 p.m. – Manila. 4:00 a.m. (West Coast, US| Canada), 7:00 a.m. (US East Coast), 5:00 a.m. (CANADA East Coast), 12:00 noon (London, UK) & 11 p.m. (Sydney, AUS).

Her guests are:  Jun Polistico who performs his part on their duet from Manila, The Quarentados Choir made up of Filipino medical frontliners and those in allied fields in various countries.  JoAnne’s niece Kylie Lorenzana Fonacier from Canada, and also based in Manila, the King of OPM Ogie Alcasid.

Viewers will get to see JoAnne perform her hits and her new song, My Everyday Valentine which she dedicates to her husband Brant.

Remaining hopeful for the coming new year, JoAnne plans to finish an EP (Extended Play album), stage more performances and above all, that entertainment will flourish once again for both artists and audiences alike.

JoAnne reveals her plans: “I want to go back to my songwriting roots and write songs for other artists.  The global virtual connection is unexpectedly igniting this fresh chapter of my career.  The support and accommodation of our kababayans from different parts of the world is something artists like myself can truly be grateful for.”

Some of the Philippines’ premier performers will make a special appearance on the show as JoAnne and her guests pay tribute to Original Filipino Music.

“JoAnne@35:  Love Songs & Lessons REPLAY Plus is presented by NeoMONDE Productions together with KLEIN FINANCIAL SERIVES, KICKABEAT Records, DISTRICT HOMES California, HEAVENLY Ice Cream, HDI International with Media Partners:  The GFN Channel, LIGHT TV, Mellow 94.7 (Manila), RED FM 106.7, Radio Pinoy 94.7 & PINOY TV Special CALGARY(Canada), Philippine News Today, Philippine ASIAN News Today, The SONNY Laragan Show UK.

NO COMMENTS